
A new track in support of graduate students research work during the COVID-19 time!

Call for Papers

Doctoral Track of the 45th IEEE Conference on Local Computer Networks (IEEE LCN 2020)

Sydney, Australia November 16-19, 2020

http://www.ieeelcn.org

Announcement: IEEE LCN 2020 will take place virtually.

Scope: The goal of the Doctoral Track is to engage graduate students, especially Ph.D. students, that work in the general area of networking to actively participate and contribute to the 45th IEEE Conference on Local Computer Networks (IEEE LCN 2020). The Doctoral Track provides a supportive setting for graduate students to interact closely with established researchers in the field; receive feedback on their research and get advice on managing their research for entering the job market. The Doctoral Track will also help participants to establish a network with their peers in selected areas of computer networks.

The technical scope of the Doctoral Track of IEEE LCN 2020 includes topics related to theoretical and practical aspects of computer networking. These can range from major developments in high-speed networks to the global Internet to specialized sensor networks. The first author of each submission must be a student.

Authors' info: Authors are invited to submit papers describing original, previously unpublished work, not currently under review by another conference, workshop, or a journal. Full papers (up to 6 pages for the review process, 10 pt font in IEEE format) should present novel perspectives within the general scope of the conference. All accepted papers will be published in the IEEE LCN 2020 proceedings.

Papers must be registered on EDAS and submitted in PDF format. Detailed submission instructions are available at the conference website.

IEEE LCN 2020 Important Dates

Paper submission : August 16 August 20, 2020 (firm deadline)

Acceptance Notification : September 4, 2020 Final paper submission : October 16, 2020

Contact: Direct your questions to the conference chairs:

- * General Chair: Karl Andersson < karl.andersson@ltu.se>
- * TPC Chair: Hwee-Pink Tan <hptan@smu.edu.sg>
- * TPC co-chair: Lyes Khoukhi <lyes.khoukhi@utt.fr>
- * Symposium Chair: Eyuphan Bulut <ebulut@vcu.edu>